Policies

2013_Britannia_LOW-DSP0155At Britannia, we have a range of statutory and non-statutory policies and procedures in place. These are not to create strict rules but instead ensure all our children, staff, parents, governors and community are kept safe. These guidelines help the school run smoothly and aid parents in understanding key principles.

Please click on the links below to view the policies. If you require any further guidance or paper copies of these or other policies, please contact Mrs Dempsey in the school office on 01706 874447.

Admissions Policy: Britannia-School-Admissions-Policy-2017

Accessibility Pan: Access plan 2018-21

Anti-Bullying Policy: anti-bullying-policy-september-2016-britannia

British Values Policy: Britannia British Values Policy November 2016

Behaviour & Discipline Policy: Behaviour Discipline Policy – November 2017

Calculation Policy: Maths Calculation Policy 2017

Charging & Remissions Policy: BRITANNIA SCHOOL CHARGING AND REMISSIONS POLICY

Complaints Procedure: Britannia Complaints procedure 2017

Curriculum Policy: curriculum-policy-statement

Data Protection Policy:  Data Protection Policy

Equalities Policy: Britannia Equality Policy 2018

Equalities Objectives :Equalities Objectives

Early Years Foundation Stage Policy: eyfs-policy

Homework Policy: homework-policy

Lettings Policy: Lettings Guidance and Policy 2018

Keeping Children Safe In Education Part 1 : Keeping_children_safe_in_education_Part_1

Maths No Problem – one page guide : Maths-A4-sheet-visitors-guide-to-maths-no-problem

Medicine in School Policy: 2018 Medical needs policy Britannia 

Moving on from Levels information: Moving On From Levels

Online Safety Policy: Britannia-Online-Safety-Policy-May 2018

Presentation & Homework Policy: Presentation and Homework policy March 2016

Privacy Notice (Pupils):  privacy_notice_for_pupils

PSHE Policy: PSHE & C Policy 2016

Reading Policy: reading-policy-2016

Religious Education Policy: RE Policy January 2017

Safeguarding  and Child Protection Policy: Safeguarding policy 2017

Smoke-free Policy: school-smoke-free-policy-rev-oct-16

Snow & Bad Weather Statement: snow-and-bad-weather-statement-2016

Special Educational Needs Policy: 2017 SEN policy Britannia

SRE Policy: Britannia SRE Policy 2017

Teaching & Learning Policy: Teaching and Learning Policy

Writing Policy: writing-policy-2016